Hello, I’m Elisa.

Here goes something…

I honestly do not know how to start this off, I have rewritten and even published my first blog post but was never satisfied. I don’t know exactly what to say and for many reasons including the fact that I don’t know if I even have a audience ( I don’t)  or who you are and I don’t know how to tell people about myself much like the awkward pause when someone says “tell me about yourself”  or “what do you like to do for fun?” and your mind scrambles for examples of things you find somewhat enjoyable and you try to think of something creative like “Jogging” “Swim” “Ride horses” something impressive almost but you end up settling for something really easy to remember and not really impressive “Oh I write books ” “I compete in the olympics” “I race.” well …something like that.

How Did I get here?

Here as in on WordPress, not planet earth (I’m pretty sure we all know how I got here on earth) well my love for writing brought me here and hoping to build something cool here, I’m not sure what yet. I have been planning, procrastinating , posting and deleting for a while now and I just told myself “Elisa, if you don’t start now, you’ll continue to put it off or hold excuses” and that’s what I’m tackling right now, I’m eternal excuses and limitations I set myself when I am scared to do something. Yes, I am scared to do this, I don’t know who’s going to read my blog or if anyone will find it interesting but here I am, there is really nothing to lose but something to gain here, something, so here goes something…

Thank you for reading this really awkward first post.

Love,Elisa.

Leave a Reply

